
Rates and Fees Table for UMB Bank, n.a.  Private Label Accounts

PLEASE NOTE that this information is provided for general information purposes only and is not specific to your Account.  
See the Cardholder Agreement and Important Cost Information disclosure that was provided for your Account for more 
detailed information.  This information is accurate as of September 30, 2013.

  Interest Rates and Charges

  Annual Percentage Rate (APR)
  for Purchases 18.00% or 19.08%, depending on your Private Label card type.

  How to Avoid Paying Interest  
 

Your due date is at least 21 days after the close of each billing cycle. We will not charge you 
interest on Purchases if you pay your entire balance by the due date each month.  

  Minimum Interest Charge If you are charged interest, the charge will be no less than $0.50.

  For Credit Card Tips from the     
  Consumer Financial Protection 
  Bureau

To learn more about factors to consider when applying for or using a credit card, visit the website 
of the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau at http://consumerfinance.gov/learnmore

  Fees

  Annual Fee None

Transaction Fees 

•	 Foreign Transaction Two percent (2%) of the U. S. dollar amount of each Purchase.

Penalty Fees
•	 Late Payment
•	 Returned Payment
•	 Over the Credit Limit

Up to $35 
Up to $35
None

How We Will Calculate Your Balance:  We use a method called the “average daily balance (including new purchases)”.  
Cardholder Agreement: For additional information about the costs and terms of the Account, see your Cardholder Agreement, which is sent with 
the Card.  The Cardholder Agreement and the Account will be governed by Missouri and applicable federal law, but we will rely on the provisions of 
Nebraska law with respect to the fees and charges (other than interest) that apply to your Account, as authorized by Missouri Revised Statutes Section 
408.145. The Cardholder Agreement permits us to change the terms of this Account, including the rates, fees and other credit terms, upon notice to 
cardholder and subject to the provisions of applicable law.
Important: Information about the costs of credit cards is accurate as of September 30, 2013, the date this document was created. This 
information may have changed after that date.  To find out what may have changed, call us at 855.368.0410 or write to us at UMB Bank, n.a., 
P.O. Box 419734, Kansas City, Missouri  64141-6734.
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Cardholder Agreement 

1. Your Agreement to these Terms and Conditions; Definitions.  The terms and conditions in this 
Agreement govern your Card and all credit extended to you under this Agreement.  The 
“Agreement” means this Cardholder Agreement, the disclosures (“Account Opening Disclosures”) 
included on the Card carrier to which your new Card is attached, and any supplemental 
disclosures that we may send you regarding special features of your Account.  The “Agreement” 
also includes amendments that become effective as required by law.  When you apply for a Card 
or when you accept a Card by signing it, using it or consenting to its use by another, you agree to 
the terms and conditions contained in this Agreement. 

In this Agreement, “we”, “us” and “our” refer to UMB Bank, n.a.  “You” and “your” refer, jointly and 
severally, to each individual who applies for or accepts a Card issued in connection with an 
Account we own, or if the application submitted to open the Account is a commercial application, 
the terms “you” and “your” refer to the company identified on the application.  “Account” means 
your account with us.  “Card” or “Cards” refer to the card(s) containing the name, logo or other 
identifying marks of a merchant or other company with whom we have entered into an agreement 
to sponsor the Card program, and the Account number issued in connection with your Account.  
“Advance” means any credit we extend to you through your Account, as more fully described in 
Section 4 below.  The terms “Credit Limit” and “Unused Credit Limit” are defined in Section 3 
below.   

2. Use of Your Card.  You should sign your Card before you use it.  The Card is our property, and 
you must give it back to us upon our request.  You agree to use the Card only for legitimate 
purposes and not for any illegal transaction.       

3. Credit Limit.  Your Card has a “Credit Limit” established by us.  The Credit Limit is the total 
amount of credit we have agreed to provide you through your Account.  Your initial Credit Limit is 
shown in the Account Opening Disclosures.  At any given time, your “Unused Credit Limit” equals 
your Credit Limit minus the unpaid balance of your Account and minus all Advances made 
through your Account but not yet posted to it.  Your Credit Limit and the total amount of your 
Unused Credit Limit will be shown on your Monthly Statement.  If your Account is in the name of 
two or more persons, each of you is jointly and individually liable for the repayment of all credit 
extended under your Account, and each of you is authorized to request a change in your Credit 
Limit.  We reserve the right at any time to increase or decrease your Credit Limit, subject to our 
providing you with notice of the change as may be required by law.  We may cancel your Card 
and related privileges at any time.   

You agree not to use or permit use of your Card for any Advance that (a) is in excess of your 
Unused Credit Limit at the time the Advance is made, or (b) would cause the balance of your 
Account to exceed your Credit Limit.  You further agree that we are under no obligation to 
authorize or permit any such Advance.  We are not required to honor your Card or authorize any 
Advance if your Account is in default or if your credit privileges have been suspended or 
terminated.  We may elect to authorize or make an Advance under circumstances (including 
those described above) where we are not obligated to do so, and by doing so we will not be 
deemed to have given up any of our rights or to have agreed to make any additional Advances 
under any of those circumstances in the future.  We may deny Card transactions if we have 
reasonable grounds to believe that the transaction may be fraudulent or unauthorized. 

4. Advances; Promise to Pay.  Subject to the other terms of this Agreement, we agree to make 
Advances made through the use of your Card or your Account which, at the time the Advance is 
to be made, are not in excess of your Unused Credit Limit to pay for the purchase of goods and 
services from any merchant whose name appears on the Card issued in connection with the 
Account, and for the purchase of credit insurance on your Account when you authorize it, and to 
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pay the return payment charges (see Section 14 below) and documentation and other charges 
(see Section 16) you incur under this Agreement. . 

You agree to repay all Advances and all credit extended by us on your Account, whether through 
the use of your Card or Account by you or by anyone authorized by you or for which you are 
otherwise legally responsible.  You agree to repay, in accordance with the terms of this 
Agreement, all Advances, Finance Charges and other charges as provided in this Agreement. 

5. Monthly Statements.  We will send you a monthly statement (“Monthly Statement”) that shows 
you all Advances, Finance Charges, payments, credits and other transactions on your Account 
during your most recent “Billing Period.” A Billing Period covers the approximately thirty (30) day 
period that begins on the day following the “Statement Closing Date” (as stated on your Previous 
Monthly Statement) and ends on the Statement Closing Date reflected on your Current Monthly 
Statement.  Each Monthly Statement will show the total amount (“New Balance”) you owe us at 
the end of the Billing Period as a result of Advances, Finance Charges, other charges and 
payments and credits on your Account.  Your Monthly Statement will also show a “Minimum 
Payment” that is calculated in accordance with Section 11 of this Agreement.  The Minimum 
Payment will never exceed the New Balance.  You agree to pay us, on or before the “Payment 
Due Date” shown on each Monthly Statement, the New Balance or, at your option, at least the 
Minimum Payment shown.  The Payment Due Date will be no less than 21 days after we have 
sent you your Current Monthly Statement.  Any payment amount in excess of the Minimum 
Payment will not be applied in satisfaction of future Minimum Payments.  

For purposes of this Agreement, the “Current Monthly Statement” refers, at any given time, to the 
most recent Monthly Statement we have sent to you and the “Current Billing Period” refers to the 
Billing Period covered by the Current Monthly Statement.  The “Previous Monthly Statement” 
refers to the Monthly Statement immediately preceding the Current Monthly Statement, and the 
“Next Monthly Statement” refers to the Monthly Statement immediately following the Current 
Monthly Statement. 

6. Posting of Advances. Each Advance for the purchase of goods or services (other than for the 
purchase of credit insurance) will be posted to your Account as of the date the Purchase was 
made.   Each advance for the purchase of credit insurance will be posted to your Account on the 
last day of the applicable Billing Period. Advances for return payment charges are posted to your 
Account as of the date the payment is returned.  Advances for documentation and other charges 
(see Section 16) are made as of the date of the transaction.  If, however, an  Advance is made 
too late in a Billing Period to be posted on the Monthly Statement applicable to that Billing Period, 
the  Advance will be posted as of the first day of the next Billing Period. 

7. Finance Charge. Subject to the exceptions and conditions stated below, you agree to pay a 
“Finance Charge” on your Account.  The Finance Charge may include, as applicable, a periodic 
rate interest charge on your Account balances (see Section 8 below) and a minimum interest 
charge, under certain circumstances. A minimum interest charge will be charged to your Account 
for any Billing Period in which a Finance Charge is due. The amount of the minimum interest 
charge is set forth in the Account Opening Disclosures. 

8. How We Calculate the Periodic Rate Interest Charge.  We figure the periodic rate interest 
charge on your Account by multiplying the applicable periodic interest rate (described in Section 
9) times the “Average Daily Balance” of your Account for the Current Billing Period. 

If you pay in full the entire New Balance shown on your Previous Monthly Statement on or before 
the Payment Due Date for that statement, then we do not assess a periodic rate interest charge 
on the Average Daily Balance of your Account during the Current Billing Period.  If full payment 
was not received by the Payment Due Date, then we assess a periodic rate interest charge on 
the Average Daily Balance for the Current Billing Period.  To figure the Average Daily Balance, 
we take the beginning balance of your Account each day in the Current Billing Period , add any 
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new Advances (including return payment charges, documentation charges and other charges, as 
applicable),  and subtract any payments received or credits posted to your Account that day.  This 
gives us your daily balance.  Then we add up all the daily balances for the Current Billing Period 
and divide the total by the number of days in the Billing Period.  This is the “Average Daily 
Balance”. 

9. Periodic Interest Rates and Annual Percentage Rates.  A monthly periodic interest rate, and a 
corresponding Annual Percentage Rate, is used to calculate any periodic rate interest charge on 
the Average Daily Balance of your Account. The monthly periodic interest rate and the 
corresponding Annual Percentage Rate will vary, depending on your payment history.  Each such 
rate in effect during the Billing Period will be identified on the front of the last page of your 
Monthly Statement in the “Interest Calculation” section.  The standard Annual Percentage Rate 
will apply to your Account unless the Penalty Annual Percentage Rate applies (see Section 9(b)). 

(a) Standard Annual Percentage Rate.  The standard Annual Percentage Rate that applies to 
your Account is printed in the Account Opening Disclosures in the “Interest Rates and Charges” 
table under “Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Purchases”.  The Annual Percentage Rate for 
that applies to your Account may increase if your payment history causes you to no longer qualify 
for the standard Annual Percentage Rate (see Section 9(b)).  The interest rate will never exceed 
the maximum rate permitted by applicable law.  Any increase in an Annual Percentage Rate may 
result in an increase in the amount of any periodic rate interest charge to your Account, and may 
increase your required Minimum Payment. 

 (b) Penalty Annual Percentage Rate.  The Penalty Annual Percentage Rate  is four (4) 
percentage points higher than the standard Annual Percentage Rate, and is printed on the 
Account Opening Disclosures in the “Interest Rates and Charges” table under “Penalty APR and 
When it Applies”.   You will trigger the Penalty Annual Percentage Rate if you fail to pay at least 
the Minimum Payment reflected on your Current Monthly Statement by the Payment Due Date 
shown on that statement.  Once the Penalty Annual Percentage Rate is triggered, we will provide 
you with at least 45 days advance written notice and you may have a right to reject the Penalty 
Annual Percentage Rate before we charge the Penalty Annual Percentage Rate to your Account.  
(If you reject this change, your Account will be closed and you will no longer to be able to use 
your Card.)  You can avoid application of the Penalty Annual Percentage Rate to your Account by 
paying at least the Minimum Payment by the Statement Closing Date of the Next Monthly 
Statement.  (The period between the Payment Due Date on the Current Monthly Statement for 
which your Minimum Payment was not received and the Statement Closing Date of the Next 
Monthly Statement is called the “Cure Period”).  Once the Penalty Annual Percentage Rate is 
applied to your Account, you will be charged that Annual Percentage Rate until you have, for six 
(6) consecutive Billing Periods, paid the full Minimum Payment as shown on your Monthly 
Statement by the Payment Due Date or within the Cure Period.  Once the Penalty Annual 
Percentage Rate no longer applies, the standard periodic interest rate and standard Annual 
Percentage Rate will apply to your Account, beginning with the next Billing Period.  Your Account 
can again incur the Penalty Annual Percentage Rate if you again fail to make a payment on time 
as set forth in this subsection (b). 

10. Grace Period.  We do not charge periodic rate interest charges on the Average Daily Balance 
of your Account if your New Balance for your Previous Monthly Statement was paid in full on or 
before the Payment Due Date for that Monthly Statement.  If you do not pay your New Balance in 
full prior to the Payment Due Date for the Current Monthly Statement, but instead pay only part of 
your New Balance, we do not charge periodic rate interest charges on the portion of your Account 
balance that was paid that month, but will charge periodic interest charges on the amount of your 
Account balance that remains unpaid beginning on the first day of your Next Monthly Statement. 

11. Monthly Payment. On or before the Payment Due Date shown on each Current Monthly 
Statement, a minimum portion of the New Balance must be paid (the “Minimum Payment”).  The 
Minimum Payment amount will be stated on your Monthly Statement.  The Minimum Payment 
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amount equals (a) any Minimum Payment remaining unpaid from a prior Monthly Statement, plus 
(b) the greater of (i) $25.00 or the amount of any late charge or return payment charge you incur 
during that Statement Cycle (if that amount is greater than $25), or (ii) the sum of one percent 
(1%) of the New Balance  plus total billed periodic interest charges plus any Late Charges, 
Return Payment Charge or Over the Credit Limit Fees (if any) that are shown on the Current 
Monthly Statement.  The Minimum Payment will never exceed your Account balance.  
 
All payments must be payable in U.S. dollars and not in another country’s currency.  You must 
not send cash in the mail.  Payments that we receive by 5:00 p.m. on any banking day at the post 
office box address for payments shown on your Monthly Statement, that include only one account 
payment, and that include the payment slip that we send as part of your Monthly Statement will 
be credited to your Account as of that day.  If the Payment Due Date falls on a weekend or 
holiday, we will treat any such payment received by us at the post office box address shown on 
your Monthly Statement by 5:00 p.m. on our next business day  as being received by us on the 
Payment Due Date.  If you make a payment in person to a teller in one of our branch offices, we 
will credit the payment to your Account on the day it is received.  Payments made through our 
Online Banking Service or over the telephone to a representative in our Call Center must meet 
the timing requirements that apply to that service to be credited on the same business day as 
received.  Payments that don’t meet the requirements described above, or payments that we 
receive at any other location or address, may be subject to a delay in crediting of up to five (5) 
days after the date of receipt.    Payments not made in U.S. dollars may be returned to you 
unprocessed. 

You may prepay the balance of your Account in full or in part at any time without any prepayment 
charge.   

When you provide a check as payment, you authorize us either to process the payment as a 
check transaction or to use information from your check to make a one-time electronic fund 
transfer from your account at the institution holding your checking account.  When we use your 
check to make an electronic payment, we will send the information from your check, such as your 
financial institution’s routing number, your checking account number, your check number and the 
amount of your payment, to that institution electronically.  The institution holding your checking 
account will deduct the payment and show the transaction as a one-time electronic debit on your 
bank statement, and will identify us as the party to whom the payment was made.  Your check 
number and a description such as “Account Payment” may also be included.  Because we send 
the transaction electronically, we do not send the original check to that financial institution, and 
you will not receive your check in your statement from that financial institution.  We will destroy 
your original check but we will retain an image of it.  If your electronic payment is returned to us 
unpaid, we can resubmit the check or the electronic payment as permitted by applicable payment 
system rules.  When we use information from your check to make an electronic fund transfer, 
funds may be withdrawn from your account as soon as the same day we receive your payment.  

12. Late Charge.  If you fail to pay the minimum portion of your New Balance, as required in 
Section 11 of this Agreement above (titled “Monthly Payment”), we may assess a late payment 
charge to your Account.  The amount of the late charge is $25 if you fail to pay the Minimum 
Payment shown on your Monthly Statement by the stated Payment Due Date reflected on the 
next Monthly Statement (which will be no less than 21 days after the Statement Closing Date 
shown on the Current Monthly Statement).  A late payment charge of up to $35 may apply to your 
Account if you fail to pay the Minimum Payment shown on your Monthly Statement by the stated 
Payment Due Date more than one time during a six month period. Those amounts are subject to 
change based on changes to the Consumer Price Index. 

13. Application of Payments.  Each Billing Period, to the extent that your payments exceed the 
Minimum Payment shown on your Current Monthly Statement, we will apply these excess 
amounts to your Account balances in order of the periodic rate interest charge applicable to the 
balance of each transaction category, generally from highest to lowest, beginning with the 
balance that is subject to the highest periodic rate interest charge.  Otherwise, we will apply 
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payments and credits at our discretion, including in a manner most favorable or convenient for us.  
In all cases, we will apply payments and credits in accordance with applicable law. 

14. Returned Payment Charge.  We may, to the extent permitted by applicable law, charge a 
returned payment charge to your Account for each check, draft or other similar instrument or 
electronic debit sent to us as payment on your Account which is returned to us unpaid.  The 
amount of the returned payment charge is $25 for the first such returned payment,.  The return 
payment charge increases to $35 for each additional check, draft or similar instrument or 
electronic debit sent to us as payment on your Account that is returned unpaid during a six month 
period.  Those amounts are subject to change based on changes to the Consumer Price Index.  
You may only be charged one fee if your payment is late and the check or other form of payment 
you submitted for that payment is later returned.  

15. Overlimit Condition.  If at any time during a Billing Cycle, your Account balance is in excess of 
your then-applicable Credit Limit, we may refuse to make additional Advances, and may consider 
your Account in default.  In the future, we may establish conditions under which, subject to our 
discretion and in compliance with applicable law, we allow you to obtain Advances on your 
Account above your Credit Limit, and we may charge an Over the Credit Limit Fee.  You will be 
required to “opt-in” before incurring any Over the Credit Limit Fee on your Account.   

 16.  Other Charges.  If you request a duplicate copy of your Monthly Statement, a check you 
wrote on your Account or another document related to your Account, we may impose a charge for 
sending you the copy, unless prohibited by law.  The amount of the fee may change from time to 
time.  You may call our Service Center at 800-821-5184 for the current amount of the 
documentation charge.  We may also make a charge to your Account, not to exceed $25, each 
time you request a reconciliation to your Account.  These charges will not be imposed if your 
request is in connection with a written notice of a billing error, or when you ask for another copy of 
your Cardholder Agreement or Account Opening Disclosures.  

17. Liability.  We have no responsibility for any failure to honor your Card or for any retention of 
your Card by any machine, merchant, financial institution or any other person.  We have no 
responsibility for any merchandise purchased or services rendered to you through the use of your 
Card, except for liability that is specifically imposed on us by law.  Subject to the rights granted to 
you by any applicable law, including the Fair Credit Billing Act, you agree to assert only against 
the seller of the merchandise or services, and not against us, all defenses, rights and claims 
which you may have relating to goods or services purchased through the use of your Card.  

18. Card Renewal; Account Termination.  You request us to issue a renewal Card on or before 
the expiration date if your Account is open and in good standing at the time.  We may, at any 
time, without liability to you and without affecting your obligation to pay all amounts you owe to 
us, terminate all credit available to you, suspend or terminate your Account and revoke your 
Card.  All Cards are owned by us.  You agree, upon our demand, to immediately surrender your 
Card to us cut in half.  You agree that, even if your Card is revoked, you will remain responsible 
for all obligations which you incur under this Agreement. 

19. Delayed Enforcement.  We may delay enforcing our rights under this Agreement without 
waiving those rights.  Our failure to exercise any of our rights when you default does not mean we 
are unable to exercise those rights upon later default.  We may accept late or partial payments, 
as well as payments marked “payment in full” or with other restrictive endorsements, without 
losing any of our rights under this Agreement.  

20. Default.  To the extent permitted by applicable law, your Account will be in default if: (a) you 
fail to make any required Minimum Payment by the Payment Due Date shown on your Monthly 
Statement; (b) your balance at any time exceeds your Credit Limit; (c) you fail to comply with any 
term of this Agreement; (d) you die or become legally incompetent; (e) you become insolvent or 
bankrupt; (f) you provide us with false or misleading information or signatures at any time; (g) you 
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fail to make any payment or perform any promise in any other agreement or obligation you owe 
us; or (h) any judgment, lien, attachment or execution is issued against you or your property.  
Thereafter, we may revoke your Account privileges, and upon satisfaction of any notice 
requirements and/or expiration of any cure period required by applicable law, we may declare 
your Account balance to be immediately due and payable in full without giving you any other prior 
notice.  We may exercise any right or remedy under this Agreement and applicable law.  

21. Collection Charges.  In the event we refer your Account to an attorney who is not our salaried 
employee, you agree to pay all charges and expenses, including reasonable attorney fees and 
litigation expenses, to the extent permitted by applicable law.  This section does not apply to you 
if you are a resident of the State of Nebraska, Iowa or any other state that prohibits contracting for 
or charging of attorney fees with or to its residents.  

22. Amendment.  We can change the terms of this Agreement without notice to you, unless notice 
is required by applicable law.  If such notice is required by law, we will send you notice at your 
address shown on our records.  That notice may be sent by electronic means if any person liable 
on this Account has given us their consent to receive electronic notices regarding this Account.  
Any amendment will become effective at the time we state in our notice or, if no notice is 
required, as permitted by applicable law.  Our right to amend this Agreement includes our right to 
notify you that new transactions you enter into as of an effective date to be provided in our notice 
to you, a different monthly periodic interest rate, a different Annual Percentage Rate and a 
different Penalty Annual Percentage Rate (when applicable) will apply to your Account.  Under 
certain circumstances, you may have a right to “opt out” of a proposed amendment to this 
Agreement.  If you exercise your “opt-out” rights within the required time period, you will no longer 
be able to use the Account.  Under those circumstances, we will close your Account and inform 
you of any new Minimum Payment that applies.  We may, at any time, add new credit services or 
replace your Card with another Card if we comply with applicable requirements of law.  

23. Assignment of your Account.  You may not assign or transfer your Account to another person.  
You agree that we may, at any time, assign and transfer your Account, this Agreement and our 
rights and obligations under this Agreement, without your consent or notice to you.  The assignee 
of your Account and this Agreement shall be entitled to all of our rights under this Agreement. 

24.  No Cash Refunds.  No cash refunds will be made.  Refunds for merchandise or services 
purchased obtained through the use of your Card will be made only through credit slips from the 
company shown on your Card.  

25. Credit Information. You agree that we and any of our affiliate banks may share with one 
another, and use and rely upon, information which each may have relating to you and to the 
checking, credit, deposit, loan, savings and other accounts which you have, have had or may 
have in the future with us or them, unless you have given us notice that you opt out of information 
sharing with our affiliates in the manner set forth in our Privacy Policy.  You also agree we and 
any of our affiliate banks may make credit inquiries about you and, in response to credit inquiries, 
may give information about you and your Account to others.  Your Card is issued as part of a Co-
Brand relationship between us and the company shown on the Card.  A Co-Brand Card provides 
you with services or benefits from both UMB Bank and that company, and you agree that 
information concerning your Card and Account may be shared between us and that company 
from time to time.  

26. Governing Law.  This Agreement, your Card, your Account and all transactions hereunder are 
governed by Missouri and federal law.  If you are an individual or a person doing business as a 
sole proprietor, the fees and charges that apply to your Account (other than the amount of the 
Finance Charge that is calculated by applying a periodic interest rate to your Average Daily 
Balance) will be governed by Nebraska law, as authorized by Missouri Revised Statutes Section 
408.145.  
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27. Severability.  The invalidity of any provision of this Agreement shall not affect the validity of 
any other provision.  

28. Lost or Stolen Cards.  If a Card is lost or stolen, we must be notified at once.  You should also 
notify us if you think someone used your Card without your authorization.  You may notify us by 
letter at the address set forth for Inquiries or Billing Errors at the end of this Agreement, or by 
telephone at 800-821-5184.  You agree to give us complete cooperation in our efforts to recover 
any stolen Card and amounts due from unauthorized users and in prosecuting unauthorized 
users.  

29. Unauthorized Use of Your Account.  If you notice the loss or theft of your credit card or a 
possible unauthorized use of your card, you should write to us immediately at:  Card Services, 
P.O. Box 419734, Kansas City, MO 64141-6734, or call (800)821- 5184. Telephoning us will not 
preserve your Billing Error Rights. 
 
You will not be liable for any unauthorized use that occurs after you notify us.  If your Account 
was opened primarily for personal, family or household purposes or if you are an employee of a 
business and your Card was issued in connection with your business activities, you will not be 
liable for any unauthorized use that occurs before your notice to us. If those exceptions do not 
apply, your liability for unauthorized use that occurs before you notify us will not exceed $50. 

30. Security Interest.  The credit extended under this Agreement is not secured by any collateral, 
even if other agreements which you may have executed would otherwise secure it.  We waive, 
but only with respect to indebtedness arising under this Agreement, any security interest which 
may otherwise secure the indebtedness arising under this Agreement. 

YOUR BILLING RIGHTS:  KEEP THIS DOCUMENT FOR FURTHER USE 

This notice tells you about your rights and our responsibilities under the Fair Credit Billing Act. 

What to Do If You Find a Mistake on your Statement.  If you think there is an error on your 
statement, write to us at:  Card Services, P.O. Box 419734, Kansas City, MO  64141. 

When you contact us, please give us the following information: 

• Account information:  Your name and account number. 
• Dollar amount:  The dollar amount of the suspected error. 
• Description of problem:  If you think there is an error on your bill, describe what 

you believe is wrong and why you believe it is a mistake. 

You must contact us: 

• Within 60 days after the error appeared on your statement. 
• At least 3 business days before an automated payment is scheduled, if you want 

to stop payment on the amount you think is wrong. 

You must notify us of any potential errors in writing.  You may call us at (800) 821-5184, or from 
the Kansas City area, call (816) 843-2000, but if you do, we are not required to investigate any 
potential errors and you may have to pay the amount in question. 

What Will Happen After We Receive Your Letter.  When we receive your letter, we must do 
two things: 

1. Within 30 days of receiving your letter, we must tell you that we received your letter.  We 
will also tell you if we have already corrected the error. 

2. Within 90 days of receiving your letter, we must either correct the error or explain to you 
why we believe the bill is correct. 
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While we investigate whether or not there has been an error: 

• We cannot try to collect the amount in question, or report you as delinquent on that amount. 
• The charge in question may remain on your statement, and we may continue to charge you 

interest on that amount.   
• While you do not have to pay the amount in question, you are responsible for the remainder 

of your balance. 
• We can apply any unpaid amount against your credit limit. 

After we finish our investigation, one of two things will happen: 

• If we made a mistake:  You will not have to pay the amount in question or any interest or 
other fees related to that amount. 

• If we do not believe there was a mistake:  You will have to pay the amount in question, along 
with applicable interest and fees.  We will send you a statement of the amount you owe and 
the date the payment is due.  We may then report you as delinquent if you do not pay the 
amount we think you owe. 

If you receive our explanation but still believe your bill is wrong, you must write to us within 10 
days telling us that you will refuse to pay.  If you do so, we cannot report you as delinquent 
without also reporting that you are questioning your will.  We must tell you the name of anyone to 
whom we reported you as delinquent, and we must let those organizations know when the matter 
has been settled between us. 

If we do not follow all of the rules above, you do not have to pay the first $50 of the amount you 
question even if your bill is correct. 

Your Rights If You Are Dissatisfied With Your Credit Card Purchases. 

If you are dissatisfied with the goods or services that you have purchased with your credit card, 
and you have tried in good faith to correct the problem with the merchant, you may have the right 
not to pay the remaining amount due on the purchase. 

To use this right, all of the following must be true: 

1. The purchase must have been made in your home state or within 100 miles of your 
current mailing address, and the purchase price must have been more than $50.  (Note:  
Neither of these are necessary if your purchase was based on an advertisement we 
mailed to you, or if we own the company that sold you the goods or services). 

2. You must have used your credit card for the purchase.  Purchases made with cash 
advances from an ATM or with a check that accesses your credit card account do not 
qualify. 

3. You must not yet have fully paid for the purchase. 

If all of the above criteria are met and you are still dissatisfied with the purchase, contact us in 
writing at: Card Services, P.O. Box 419734, Kansas City, MO  64141. 

While we investigate, the same rules apply to the disputed amount as discussed above.   

After we finish our investigation, we will tell you our decision.  At that point, if we think you owe an 
amount and do not pay, we may report you as delinquent. 
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SEND INQUIRIES AND BILLING ERROR NOTICES TO: 
 

Card Services, P.O. Box 419734, Kansas City, MO 64141-6734, or call (800)821- 5184. 
Telephoning us will not preserve your Billing Error Rights. 

 

Change of Address 
 

If your name or address changes, please notify us of the change by writing to us on a 
separate sheet at Card Services, P.O. Box 419734, Kansas City, Missouri 64141-6734.  
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